For anyone who has ever loved (me)

shutterstock_150341975

„Monogamy used to be one person for life. Today monogamy is one person at a time.“

„The kiss that you only imagine giving can be as powerful and as enchanting as hours of actual love making.“

„We have a romantic ideal in which we turn to one person to fulfill an endless list of needs – to be my greatest lover, my best friend, the best parent, my trusted confidant, my emotional companion, my intellectual equal“.

„But they find themselves in a conflict between their values and their behaviour.“

„And it isn’t so much that we are looking for another person, as much as we are looking for another self.“

More.

And some more.

Photo Shutterstock

Вашият коментар

